» » Michael Dease - Decisions

Michael Dease - Decisions mp3 play

Album · 2015 · 10 Songs. 2015 Posi-Tone Records. More By Michael Dease.

Michael Dease Quintet Dease is a sought-after, two- time GRAMMY-award winning lead, section and bass trombonist with today’s leading jazz orchestras.

Michael Dease (born August 25, 1982) is an American jazz tenor and bass trombonist, composer and producer. He also plays saxophone, trumpet, flugelhorn, bass and piano. Michael Dease was born in Augusta, Georgia and attended John S. Davidson Fine Arts Magnet High School, where he studied saxophone and voice. During his time as a high school student he achieved all-state honors on the latter instrument for three years in a row.

Musicians: Michael Dease - trombone Tim Green - saxophone Glenn Zaleski - piano Rodney Whitaker - bass Ulysses Owens - drums.

I have listened to the whole album repeatedly since purchasing it and love that Michael's lyrical voice shines throughout via his minimalist approach to the use of vibrato. He has succeeded here in creating a congruous presentation of his vision. Jason's Gonna Get Ya - is the perfect start with a great head nodding groove what a great finish.

Artists: Glenn Zaleski. Tracks count: 10. Views: 14. Rodney Whitaker, Tim Green, Michael Dease, Glenn Zaleski, Ulysses Owens - Grove's Groove 04:45.

Listen to Decisions in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Grove's Groove (feat. Tim Green, Glenn Zaleski, Rodney Whitaker & Ulysses Owens). Jason's Gonna Get Ya (feat.

Artist: Rodney Whitaker, Michael Dease, Glenn Zaleski, Ulysses Owens. Decisions: Best 2 songs. Glenn Zaleski, Michael Dease, Rodney Whitaker, Ulysses Owens - You're My Everything 05:50. Glenn Zaleski, Michael Dease, Rodney Whitaker, Ulysses Owens - Trayvon 04:31. Glenn Zaleski, Michael Dease, Rodney Whitaker, Ulysses Owens: best 2 tracks. Cyrus Chestnut, Gene Jackson, Michael Dease, Rufus Reid - Four Grace, 2010 07:13. Farid Barron, Herlin Riley, Rodney Whitaker, Ryan.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Grove's Groove
Written-By – S. Davis*
2 Jason's Gonna Get Ya
Written-By – M. Dease*
3 Trayvon
Written-By – M. Dease*
4 Gorgeous Gwen
Written-By – M. Dease*
5 Decisions
Written-By – M. Dease*
6 Right Place Wrong Time
Written-By – M. Dease*
7 Everything Must Change
Written-By – B. Ighner*
8 Three And One
Written-By – T. Jones*
9 You're My Everything
Written-By – H. Warren*, J. Young*
10 The Big D
Written-By – M. Dease*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Acoustic Recording
  • Mixed At – Woodland Studio
  • Mastered At – Woodland Studio


  • Arranged By – Diego Rivera (tracks: 7)
  • Artwork [Cover] – Alison Alfredson
  • Bass – Rodney Whitaker
  • Design [Package] – Jamie Brunson
  • Drums – Ulysses Owens
  • Engineer – Nick O'Toole
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Michael Brorby
  • Percussion – Andrew Swift (tracks: 7)
  • Piano – Glenn Zaleski
  • Producer – Marc Free
  • Saxophone – Tim Green
  • Trombone – Michael Dease


Recorded September 27, 2014

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 768707814329

Michael Dease - Decisions mp3 play

Performer: Michael Dease

Title: Decisions

Date of release: 2015

Genre: Jazz

Size MP3: 1382 mb

Size FLAC: 1953 mb

Rating: 4.8 / 5

Votes: 882


Related to Michael Dease - Decisions Albums