» » Cass McCombs - Dropping The Writ

Cass McCombs - Dropping The Writ mp3 play

Dropping The Writ - Cass McCombs. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией.

Band Name Cass McCombs. Album Name Dropping the Writ. Released date 09 October 2007. Labels Domino Records. Music StyleFolk Rock. Members owning this album1.

Album · 2007 · 10 Songs. Dropping the Writ Cass McCombs.

Cass McCombs sings and writes songs, but he's not a singer-songwriter in the conventional sense. Always willing to play the angles, McCombs sounded more like a spotlight-friendly frontman than a singular songsmith on 2005's dense, multi-layered PREfection, hiding behind walls of reverb and a hodgepodge of musical stylings rather than crooning directly into the mic. Even on threadbare debut A, McCombs cross-pollinated folksy shuffles with art-pop tropes, daring listeners to earnestly connect with his gorgeous yet arcane ballads

Cass McCombs's debut album, A, was intense and sometimes musically wonderful, but also obtuse and forbidding. The follow-up, Prefection, was less forbidding, but also less wonderful. On his third album, Dropping the Writ, he's turned down the buttons marked Obtuse, Forbidding and Intense and concentrated on being musically wonderful. It's possible that on his fourth album he'll combine the musical wonderfulness of this one and the intensity of A - but albums that good are rare indeed, so let's not wait around

Or consider a donation? Break Up the Concrete. New Track: Cass McCombs – The Great Pixley Train Robbery. New Track: Cass McCombs – Estrella.

A is the debut album by Cass McCombs and was released on May 20, 2003 on Monitor Records. Cass McCombs (Composer, Primary Artist). Chris Cohen (Guitar). Anthony Lukens (Organ). Matt Popieluch (Electric Piano). Jason Quever (Drums, Engineering). Brian DeRan (Cover Art). Dutch Germ (Artwork). Trevor Shimizu (Artwork). JJ Golding (Mastering). Cass McCombs (official site).

Dropping the Writ is the third full-length album released by musician Cass McCombs. The album was released on October 9, 2007 by Domino Records. All tracks by Cass McCombs. Pregnant Pause" - 3:29. Petrified Forest" - 3:59. Morning Shadows" - 2:56. Crick in My Neck" - 4:19. Full Moon or Infinity" - 4:25. Wheel of Fortune" - 6:14

Tracklistings come from MusicBrainz. org Since leaving the barren grounds of 4AD and opening the proverbial wooden gate of wider exposure in the form of Domino Records, Cass McCombs has had a good, long hard look at himself and realised he’s alright just the way he is. This latest offering from the Chicago-based songster travels down many a well-worn indie, soul-tastic path – music to the ears of existing fans. A message to all those who haven’t chanced upon McCombs before – this is not glorified indie, guitar hipness which seems to blare out of the majority of radio stations at the present time


1 Lionkiller
2 Pregnant Pause
3 That's That
4 Petrified Forest
5 Morning Shadows
6 Desert
7 Crik In My Neck
8 Full Moon Of Infinity
9 Windfall
10 Wheel Of Fortune

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WIGLP194 Cass McCombs Dropping The Writ ‎(LP) Domino WIGLP194 UK 2008
DNO 158 Cass McCombs Dropping The Writ ‎(LP, Album) Domino USA DNO 158 US 2008
WIGCD194P Cass McCombs Dropping The Writ ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Domino WIGCD194P UK & Europe 2007
DNO 158 Cass McCombs Dropping The Writ ‎(CD, Album) Domino DNO 158 US 2008
WIGCD194 Cass McCombs Dropping The Writ ‎(CD, Album) Domino WIGCD194 UK & Europe 2007

Cass McCombs - Dropping The Writ mp3 play

Performer: Cass McCombs

Title: Dropping The Writ

Country: UK

Date of release: 2008

Style: Indie Rock

Genre: Rock

Size MP3: 1172 mb

Size FLAC: 1119 mb

Rating: 4.8 / 5

Votes: 876


Related to Cass McCombs - Dropping The Writ Albums