» » The Loose Salute - Suck It Up Buttercup

The Loose Salute - Suck It Up Buttercup mp3 play

English indie pop group the Loose Salute formed in 2004 around the talents of Ian McCutcheon (drummer with Mojave 3) and vocalist Lisa Billson. The band released its debut EP, Suck It Up Buttercup, in October of that same year. The release garnered good word of mouth both regionally and internation. .

The band released its debut EP, Suck It Up Buttercup, i. ead Full Biography.

Complete your The Loose Salute collection.

Listen to music from The Loose Salute like Photographs And Tickets, Turn The Radio Up & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from The Loose Salute. The Salute released a one off limited edtion EP for Best Before Records in late 2004 called "Suck It Up Buttercup".

For Michael Nesmith's third album, see Loose Salute. In a departure from McCutcheon's past projects, The Loose Salute plays a dreamy, surf rock sounding chorus of music helped in live performance by friends and fans. The band tries to encapsulate togetherness and loneliness, as well as surfing, partying, and beaches among other things in their music. The band spend their time in between London and Cornwall and use the Cornwall beaches and life as inspiration for their music. Suck It Up Buttercup (released in 2004). Turn the Radio Up (released on 19 May 2008). Why'd We Fight? (released on 13 October 2008).

Suck It Up Buttercup (2014) Theatrical Trailer.

Turn The Radio Up. 3. See All. Posts.

Suck It Up Buttercup by The Loose Salute. Tuned To Love by The Loose Salute. View all albums . Getting Over Being Under.

The Loose Salute's songs: Listen to songs by The Loose Salute on Myspace, Stream Free Online Music by The Loose Salute.

Includes unlimited streaming of The Loose Salute 'Getting Over Being Under' via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 2 days. Purchasable with gift card. supported by 4 fans who also own The Loose Salute 'Getting Over Being Under'. Beautiful lyrics and amazing sound. undoubtedly one of my favourite albums!

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Turn The Radio Up
Recorded By – David Naughton*
2 Photographs And Tickets
Recorded By – David Naughton*
3 Death Club (Theme For The Par Pirates)
Recorded By – Alex Smith , David Naughton*, Ian McCutcheon, Raymond RichardsRecorded By [Recorded With A Little Help From] – Mark Van Hoen, Nick Holton
4 Parades
Recorded By – David Naughton*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Feathered Canyon Songs
  • Copyright (c) – Best Before Records
  • Copyright (c) – Animal Noise Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Cargo
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Glass Mastered At – Deluxe


  • Artwork [All Other Artwork By] – Acid Test Design
  • Artwork [Logo By] – Keef Ward
  • Bass – David Naughton*
  • Booking – Frank Riley
  • Drums – Ian McCutcheon
  • Guitar – Scott Raison
  • Harmony Vocals [Harmonies] – Charlotte King
  • Illustration [The Front Cover Illustration Is By] – Caroline Banks
  • Keyboards [Keys] – Jeremy Perl
  • Legal [Takes Care Of The Legal Stuff] – Pete Dyson
  • Management – James Sandom, Paul Craig
  • Mastered By – Steve Rooke
  • Other [Hold The Reins At Best Before] – Jason Bick, Sarah Maskell
  • Performer [Additional Performances By] – Alan Forrester, Alex Smith , Barry Doughty, Idha, Johnny Clark , Mark Armstrong , Melvin Duffy, Raymond Richards, Simon Rowe, Tam Johnstone, Bill Drake*
  • Producer [Produced By], Mixed By – David Naughton*, Ian McCutcheon
  • Public Relations [Handle Our Press] – Johnny Hopkins , Tones , Vanessa Cotton
  • Public Relations [The Radio Guy] – Mark Brown
  • Songwriter [All Songs Written By] – McCutcheon*
  • Steel Guitar – Nick Zala
  • Vocals – Lisa Billson


Additional performances by members of the extended Loose Salute family

James Sandom and Paul Craig of Supervision are our management.
Johnny Hopkins, Vanessa Cotton and Tones at Triad handle our press.
Frank Riley at High Road Touring deals with Stateside/Pacific booking.

Back cover:
The debut sound recording from The Loose Salute

These songs were recorded in various studios, bedrooms and garages in London, Cornwall and Los Angeles.
Mastered at Abbey Road Studios, London.
Distribution: Cargo.

Back cover & disc:
© 2004 Best Before Records / Animal Noise Ltd. ℗ Feathered Canyon Songs Made in the U.K.
Released in jewel case.
Track durations are not printed on the release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 024545 303629
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Matrix / Runout: deluxe BBR002 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 04AI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none The Loose Salute Suck It Up Buttercup ‎(CDr, MiniAlbum, Promo, Unm) Not On Label none UK 2004

The Loose Salute - Suck It Up Buttercup mp3 play

Performer: The Loose Salute

Title: Suck It Up Buttercup

Country: UK

Date of release: 2004

Style: Surf, Country, Indie Rock

Genre: Rock

Size MP3: 1707 mb

Size FLAC: 1878 mb

Rating: 4.2 / 5

Votes: 602


Related to The Loose Salute - Suck It Up Buttercup Albums